To get your salesperson license in Hawaii:
To become a broker in Hawaii:
Want more info? See the licensing info page on the State's website.
Verify information / check for updates ahead of purchase.
*Info REMI provides is for informational purposes and convenience. The info provided is not a substitute for that provided by a licensing authority. It is the responsibility of the licensee (or prospective licensee) to review education requirement documentation on the State's website and/or consult with the licensing authority ahead of purchase to ensure courses meet your education requirements.
You can begin our narrated course from phone, tablet or computer. No special apps are needed and your 24/7 access is instantaneous. Simply, click the ‘My Courses’ tab and the button labeled ‘Open.’ Launch your first chapter and begin learning. Our instructor will walk you through each topic, drawing from readily-applied; real-world examples from his over 35+ years of practicing in real estate. The course is self-paced, allowing to print notes, review previous chapters, and re-take quizzes as often as you like throughout the 6 mo. access period. And when life calls you away to take a phone call, pick up the kids, or go on vacation, you have the luxury to stop-and-go whenever please. Simply click ‘exit’ and the program saves your place. If required by your State, the course includes any required course surveys / tests. As a general rule, REMI’s process and tests (when required) are entirely online. There is no charge and you will not have to start the course over if at any time you fail. There is no attempt limit. Some States may have exceptions to the above. Check if your State is one of the exceptions ahead of purchase.
The process of issuing course credit / certificates differs from State-to-State. REMI will send you an email to let you know we have processed your completion usually within 1-3 business days (allow 8 to be safe). It will include the additional steps (if any) that are required.
If you have any questions about our process, feel free to call us: (808) 230-8200
Our courses are phone / tablet compatible.
If you do not see the presentation, check that pop-ups are enabled on your device. For example, if you using Safari, you can go to the gray Settings icon, then scroll to Safari, and then scroll down to Block Pop-ups to be sure that the setting is gray / inactive. If your setting is green, it means pop-ups are blocked and the presentation cannot launch in a new window.
If you are using Chrome, look for 3 dots. Click those dots and you should be able to click "Settings" and then "Content Settings" and look for an item labeled "Block Pop-ups." If your setting says 'On' it means pop-ups are blocked and the presentation cannot launch in a new window.
Steps can vary based on the device and version of software you are using.
Last updated: 1-17-20
You have access to the course for 6 months from the date of purchase unless otherwise specified.
Note: Should a course unexpectedly become unavailable, REMI reserves the right to provide an equivalent course where applicable.
You must have a reliable internet connection. As a general rule of thumb for any online activity, it is advised that all browsers / devices be kept updated with regard to operating system updates, security updates, and anti-virus software. Like most websites, we do not anticipate any problems, but even so, it is best to be prepared. No special apps are required.
The course is accessible 24/7 from computer, phone or tablet. Taking breaks is easy. Close out the window, and the system will save your place for when you return.
How do I print my certificate?
All completion certificates for Hawaii licensees are printed by logging into your PVL account on ehawaii.gov. You can go directly to their login page by clicking the link below:
Once logged in, you’ll go to your PVL and follow these steps:
*The above steps may change as the State can update their website at any time. For questions related to navigating the State's website, please contact the DCCA at (808) 586-3000.
Last updated 1/17/20
Each 20-hr CE Renewal package is equally designed to meet the 20-hr renewal requirement in Hawaii. Each includes the mandatory Core A and B courses until 5/20 of odd-numbered years and 14 hrs of electives.
About Core courses: The State of Hawaii expires its Core A and B courses on 5/31 in odd-numbered years. Once the State expires the Core courses, licensees will take electives in their place until the next Core courses come out in the even-numbered year. Every biennium, Core A and B are always based on legislation sessions / law updates. The new Core courses are only released by the State once their respective legislation sessions take place.
Once you have completed the course requirements, your completion goes into queue for processing. Processing often occurs within 1-3 business days, allow 8 to be safe. Some States enable the school (us) to report your credits directly into the State's database (ex: Hawaii, Missouri, Georgia). However, this isn't always the case. It is best to check with the licensing authority to ensure you understand your State's deadlines, 'paperwork' and information requirements. After completing the courses, licensees are responsible for checking with the State to ensure the State has everything they need.
Once you complete a course, allow 1-3 business days for processing (8 days just to be safe). Once processed, the course should appear in your PVL account on ehawaii.gov. As we process each course, we send a confirmation email to you. After completing all your courses, it is time for you to verify you have everything you need for your smooth license renewal (ex: course credits, paperwork, payment).
You can review the info on ehawaii.gov or log into your PVL account for more information. You can access your PVL account by clicking https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/rece/app/welcome.html
Info and inks subject to change. Check for updates.
Last updated: 1/17/20
When a course is considered complete, you will see green checkmarks next to each step in the course folder. This means the course completion has been put in queue for processing so that we can get it submitted to the Hawaii Real Estate Commission / DCCA on your behalf.
Info / links subject to change. Check for updates.”
To be considered a duplicate by the Hawaii Real Estate Commission / DCCA, the course must be an exact title match from the exact same school and must have been completed within a consecutive biennium (Ex: courses completed for the 2018 biennium cannot count toward requirements for 2020). *You can view a list of your completed courses by logging into your PVL account on ehawaii.gov through the link below and following these steps:
Steps / Info / links are subject to change. Check for updates.
Most licensing authorities require students invest at least 50 min of studying for every credit hour received. All of our courses are narrated. The audio provides content and is part of the tracking mechanism by which you are able to meet the State's time requirement.
Please email us through the 'Contact Us' tab or call us at (808) 230-8200. It is helpful to indicate the course type and State for which you are completing the course.
Yes, we do! Contact us at (808) 230-8200 and we'll get something set up for your team
If you are licensed in another State and wish to become licensed in Hawaii, this information is for you. At the time of this writing the Hawaii Real Estate Commission's website indicates the following:
We are not reciprocal with any other State, however, a salesperson may qualify for an equivalency to the prelicense education requirement and/or the equivalency to the Uniform Examination.
Please review the real estate salesperson’s Flowchart and General Information Sheet for general steps on becoming a Hawaii licensed real estate salesperson on active status.
Individuals with a current and unencumbered real estate salesperson’s license in another state may become a Hawaii real estate broker with the approval of the proper applications (see the real estate broker Flowchart for additional information)."
Info copied from: http://cca.hawaii.gov/reb/faqs/re_faqs/newlic_faq/what-if-i-am-a-licensed-salesperson-in-a-state/"
Steps / info / links are subject to change. Check for updates.