Reduce your risk of complaints and litigation. Most litigation arising from real estate stems from allegations concerning disclosures. This course offers the latest risk reduction and mitigation techniques that use knowledge and compliance of the new laws. This course covers key areas of disclosure including an understanding of the Seller's Real Property Disclosure Statement, how to properly disclose and document agency relationships, understanding and defining 'Material Facts,' and determining the required notices and informational updates that need to be provided to the Real Estate Commission.
- Understand disclosure requirements, their import, and applicability.
- Identify hidden conflicts and material facts that must be disclosed.
- Comply with seller disclosure law.
- Better understanding of disclosure pitfalls and the import of timely disclosure.
- Understand the timeline for the types of events and situations that must be disclosed to Real Estate Commission.
Licensees are required to complete 20 hours of approved continuing education (CE) courses every two years. The composition and number of hours is subject to change by the Real Estate Commission. This term the 20 hours consists of 6 hours of Core courses and 14 hours of electives. The deadline to renew a license on active status is November 30th (of even-numbered years). Unless renewed, all real estate licenses expire at the end of every even-numbered year. As of the time of this writing, new salespersons renewing their license (issued that year) will be exempted from the continuing education requirement.
Licensees must satisfy the continuing education (CE) requirement of the previous biennium in order to reactivate their license. Licensees who wish to reactivate a license need at least 20 credit hours of continuing education (core course + elective courses).
The previous biennium's core courses are available through May 31 of odd-numbered years. After May 31, licensees who have not completed the biennium's Core course(s) will need to complete 20 hours of continuing education elective courses. This is because the Core courses, by nature of their being legislation updates for that term, may be outdated by the next term and therefore, Core courses can only be used in the term in which they were designed; Core courses cannot be applied toward make-up for previous term.
Check your CE Status
You can check the number of hours needed to reactivate or renew at the State's CE Status Page at: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/rece/app/welcome.html
Reporting of Credit
The Real Estate Branch requires school to report course credits within 7-10 days of the courses date of completion. We will report completion credits within the state's requirement. If your specific situation requires special attention please contact us.
The Hawaii Real Estate Branch : http://cca.hawaii.gov/reb/ or by phone at 808-586-2643
Professional and Vocational Licensing Division (PVL): http://cca.hawaii.gov/pvl/ or by phone at 808-586-3000
Hawaii Real Estate License Renewal: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/rece/app/licensee_lf.html